0 byte large files in Acronis Explorer

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Tamahome, Jul 20, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tamahome

Tamahome Registered Member

Hello,
    I'm new to this, but I couldn't imagine, that I did something wrong.
    But when I open my Archive-File in Windows Explorer, each file has Filesize 0 byte. That can't be, because the Archive-File has the correct filesize. Also when I copy one of those Files from this Archive-Explorer to another location on my "real" harddisk, the file is empty.

Here how I made my backup:
    - Created a Backup-Store (don't know the exactly name in english) with the only limitation that files should be removed after 30 days
    - Created a Task which backups a Directory recursivly (about 300 MB) to this Backup-Store differential, each 7th backup full! (no password, high compression, no splitting or something like this)
    - Started the Task once
    - Task completed successfully
    - Opened the Archive-File with Windows Explorer.... 0 byte each file

I use:
    - Windows XP SP2 (up-to-date)
    - Acronis True Image 10.0 Home (build 4.942)

All Disks work without problems.

Ah... before I forget!!
    I'm able to restore the files within Acronis... but I have to restore everything (because there is no selection or something like this).
    The Archive-Browser integrated in Acronis also don't work (doesn't open the Archive File)

Hmmm... something else...?
    No, I think that was it.

Uh... one thing.
    I created a Backup of a Partion.... there I can see the correct filesize.
    Tried allready to remove/reinstall Acronis. Without success.

Please help!

Tamahome

2. Acronis Support

Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

Re: 0 byte large files in Arconis Explorer

Hello Tamahome,

Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.