X-Cleaner conflict with IMON LSP

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by seamaiden, Jun 24, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. seamaiden

seamaiden Registered Member

Is there a conflict between X-Cleaner and IMON?

X-Cleaner runs at Windows startup to quickly scan for certain types of malware and to fix my LSPs if they have been damaged. X-Cleaner Free build 38499 is the latest, and I have been using it for a few months now.

Since I installed NOD32 the other day, I have been having intermittent problems between the two programs. X-Cleaner detects one of my LSPs as being damaged and offers to repair it. That LSP must belong to IMON. If I proceed with the repair, then IMON is grayed out and not enabled. I have to manually enable it and let it register the LSP again. At the next reboot, X-Cleaner again detects a problem with my LSP and offers to repair it. Obviously, I can't let it do the repair.

What has me worried is that if there ever is some other problem with my Winsock, can I still let X-Cleaner repair it then? Any ideas how I can resolve the conflict or what is causing it?

X-Cleaner Free can be found at this website, but there is no technical support for it. Xblock only offers tech support for their Deluxe Version ($39).

X-Cleaner Free Homepage
    http://www.xblock.com/download-freeware.shtml

X-Cleaner Free Current Version
    http://www.xblock.com/update_free.php

Xblock Support Center
    http://www.xblock.com/tt/

It should also be noted that the update feature in this build has never worked properly for me. That is why I visit the Update page manually to check for newer versions. Perhaps this LSP thing is just another bug in their program.

2. Marcos

Marcos Eset Staff Account

It's a problem of X-Blocker, you should report it to its vendor.

3. seamaiden