What third-party software is installed with new version???

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by Spookie, Jun 10, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Spookie

Spookie Registered Member

Hi everyone!

This is my first time posting on this forum, so I hope my question doesn't sound really stupid :oops: , but I need to ask it anyway.....so here goes;

I downloaded the new version of Spyware Blaster, and since I'm a self-taught-novice with all this PC stuff, I'm very careful about reading "the fine print" before installing anything. I learned from a very wise and knowledgeable friend to especially watch out for "third-party software" that sometimes gets bundled with the program or game or whatever you're installing, and that sometimes you can get yourself in a lot of trouble if you don't know what the third-party software is.

As I was almost ready to click "I accept the agreement", I noticed a sentence about third-party software being installed with Spyware Blaster, and that if I wanted to know WHICH software it was; or any info about it, I had to contact www.javacoolsoftware.com for the info.

When I went to their site, I didn't notice anything that would have led me to what I was looking for, so I decided to join this forum....my past experience has been that if you want the BEST advice, you talk to the people who use whatever it is you have a question about.....so here I am.

If anyone can give me the answer to my question, I'd really be grateful :D

Thanks for your patience in listening to my extra-long question, oh......and it sure was nice to have "met" all of you!

Gratefully,

Spookie *puppy*

2. MCT

MCT Registered Member

spyware blaster doesnt bundle third party software, infact, thats what it protects against, is alot of "junk" u gather from websites, cookies, activex, dialers, restricted sites

NOT all FREE software is bundled with stuff, specially programs that "fight" spyware

HTH :D

3. JemW