Zonealarm Security suite 6 impressed me in leaktest but...

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by Sxperm, Sep 14, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sxperm

Sxperm Registered Member

Hello everyone, I'm newbie here. I visited this forum 2 days ago and I love this place very much. All guys around here are geeks (almost :D ) Er..go straight to the point. I've used NIS 2005 for my home PC for 6 months and I found that's not good in both antivirus and firewall (Antiivir Free edition using at my office pc do better in antivirus protection :) Don't believe it's free) I uninstalled it and replaced with Kaspersky Internet Security 2006 beta that I've trusted in antivirus performance but it can't pass "leaktest" (by PCaudit), it let my information pass throught from my PC to outside. Then..I uninstalled again and replaced with Zonealarm Security suite 6 and when I used "Leaktest" again it detected which program monitor my mouse movement and my keyboard typing and not let it pass throught and that's impressed me ( :p Only firewall, not antivirus) but I've to used ZIS 6 alone because it's not allowed me to use another AV and FW ( :mad: it's made me really mad) also have some problem with PGP desktop when use "IM protection" in ZIS 6 ( I tried to make it works by disabled PGP IM Protection but that's the same. I've to remove PGP for ZIS 6) I wonder that known firewall can't pass leaktest (I only tested KIS 2006 and NIS 2005) Could you guys recommend me about firewall that have a good performance both outbound and inbound protection. ;) as I told you, I don't trusted in antivirus protection from ZIS 6 :p and I want to make a good pair for my pc protected ( :D Kaspersky 5 + Sygate Personal pro 5.5, what you guys think :D )please give me some advice