Your Thoughts on DeepFreeze?

Discussion in 'sandboxing & virtualization' started by eniqmah, May 28, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. eniqmah

eniqmah Registered Member

Hi,
    Trying out deepfreeze.
    So far, it seems impressive. Really impressive.
    Please give your inputs on problems I might encounter while using this program. The pros and cons of using this program?
    Thanks

2. Meriadoc

Meriadoc Registered Member

Standard, Enterprise?
    We have machines at work with Deep Freeze Enterprise and Anti-Executable which means I get both also at home on a desktop. Make use of Faronics! they have some good walkthroughs - also have you seen this tool.

3. eniqmah

Hi,
    Im using the standard.
    I really like it. I don't really think I'll need anti executables. As for the mapping tool, I am only beginning to muck around in Faronics software so I haven't gotten around to it yet. I would be interested in a Faronics forum to troubleshoot system maintenance issues while using this software.

4. Perman

Perman Registered Member