xB Browser

Discussion in 'privacy technology' started by Dregg Heda, Dec 31, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dregg Heda

Dregg Heda Registered Member

I was recently checking out the xerobank website and I noticed they were offering a browser of their own for download. I was wondering what kind of protection their browser would offer. How is it more secure than other major browsers?

2. SteveTX

SteveTX Registered Member

I believe the info you are looking for is here.

3. Dregg Heda

How does the free installer differ from the high speed network? By "upgrading to the high speed network" you are basically getting the full xerobank service right? Im a noob and Im having difficulty understanding the products you're offering.

4. Dregg Heda

Just to be sure if I get your service I wont need to bother with firewall, AV//AS/AT etc right?

5. SteveTX

When you upgrade, you get full VPN access and you go from slow anonymity to broadband speed. You get an anonymous email account as well. It makes all of your traffic anonymous, no matter what programs you use.

A firewall? Probably not, unless you have multiple network cards in your machine. Antivirus? I highly suggest you keep it. Antispyware? God bless Hitman Pro 3. :)

6. Dregg Heda

So if I upgrade I wont have to use the xB browser etc, I can use my own programs like firefox, IE, etc and Ill still be anonymous?

By upgrading I will be getting an xB personal account at 35 bucks a month which includes identity protection, internet privacy protection, anonymous surfing and anonymous proxies?

7. SteveTX

100% correct. But you can still use the xB Browser if you like, the browser will recognize you are using VPN and accommodate it.

8. rOadToIS

rOadToIS Registered Member

Steve,
    can I surf anonymously with Firefox by just installing xB browser?
    By the way, will using free xB browser slow down my internet, although I have high internet speed?
    Thanks.

9. Dregg Heda