wondering?

Discussion in 'other security issues & news' started by Rita, Aug 6, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rita

Rita Infrequent Poster

evening everyone
    i was just thinking--i am just beginning to learn about security but the way things are is it ever perfectly safe to use your credit card online?for anything?

Rita

2. bigc73542

bigc73542 Retired Moderator

I purchase online. I do use a credit card for those purchases but I make absolutley sure that the site that I am doing business with is actually the one I want. And check your card statment often to make sure there are no purchases you are not aware of. It is still relatively safe to shop the net.The biggest security app you have is on your shoulders so we have to remember to use it. ;)

3. Rita

Rita Infrequent Poster

morning Bigc
    thanks for the reply-i have shopped online alot of times but with all i'm learning i wondered if it was safe lol.I'm trying to use my head for something other than a hat rack also :D

thanks and have a great day
    Rita

4. Acadia

Acadia Registered Member