Windows update breaks Realtek Audio RTHDCPL.exe

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Blackspear, Apr 4, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    I updated a fresh install of Windows XP today, the last Windows Security update removed part of Realtek HD Sound Effect Manager.

    This happened on 2 machines, one after the other, and then on a friends machine. All have the same Gigabyte Motherboard.

    Any know fix to this Miocrosoft blunder :mad:

    Cheers :D
     

    Attached Files:

  2. SSK

    SSK Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Posts:
    976
    Location:
    Amsterdam
  3. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Thanks for that, it worked a charm.

    Cheers :D
     
  4. Mrkvonic

    Mrkvonic Linux Systems Expert

    Joined:
    May 9, 2005
    Posts:
    8,340
    Hello,
    Had the same problem.
    Solution worked well.
    Mrk
     
  5. Weezur

    Weezur Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Posts:
    5
    Solution worked for me as well!
     
  6. dah145

    dah145 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Posts:
    262
    Location:
    n/a
    thanks, had the same one. :thumb:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.