Why does my PC always reboot after verify?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by jimnye, Aug 30, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jimnye

jimnye Registered Member

I have TI9 on a 3 p.c. network all doing incrementals to an external USB drive on one of the two with XP2 all works fine...but.... My question is this: why does the p.c. with WindowsME always reboot after backing up? Nothing else that runs on the computer causes this to happen. And I use TI9 straight out of the box...no scripts or batch files...The only option I chose was verify.

Jim

2. RockyCore

RockyCore Registered Member

TI does not support WindowsME officially, so it isn't going to necessarily work properly

3. TryBackup

TryBackup Registered Member

I am very new to TI, but often responders will say that it is sometimes important to have the most recent release of TI. The current build of TI 9.0 is build #3677. You can download this current build if needed from the TI website. If you do download and install the current build, make sure to remove the old version through Windows XP's Add/Remove Programs and then install the current build. Then make sure you burn a new TI Rescue bootable disk (I prefer to burn this to CD as opposed to DVD).

4. Xpilot

Xpilot Registered Member

5. RockyCore

RockyCore Registered Member

6. jimnye

jimnye Registered Member

Thanks for your interest guys but the question hasn't been answered..yet? As for build Yes I am using the latest version #3677.
    So....does anybody knowo_O?

Jim

7. TryBackup

TryBackup Registered Member

Jim,