Which software firewall is the most configurable and the most secure?

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by CoolWebSearch, Sep 30, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CoolWebSearch

CoolWebSearch Registered Member

Hi,everybody.

I'm new to this forum,but however super-moderator Paranoid knows me as "Extreme" on Outpost Firewall forums.

Here is the question I wanted to ask you,basically I wan to know what are your opinions.

Which software firewall,of all today,is the most secure and the most configurable:
    Jetico Personal Firewall 2.0.0.35
    Outpost Firewall Pro 4.0.1025.7828(700)
    ZoneAlarm Pro 7.0.408.000
    Look'n'Stop(newest version)
    The upcoming version of Comodo Firewall Pro 3.0
    System Safety Monitor(newest version)
    ProSecurity(newest version)
    Any other firewall?

People here were saying a year ago that Outpost is the most configurable firewall,but it seems to me that Jetico right now takes the lead,although I'm no expert on this.
    Can anyone help me on this?

Regarding anti-spyware programs:
    The best anti-spyware that I've ever tested on my own computer is Spyware Doctor.
    Now,what I have basically done is that I simply let all malware from the net come into my computer-please do not try to do this,my hard disk almost got crushed.
    Basically you need less than 10 minutes when your computer says "Critical System Error",however than I managed to test Spyware Doctor-it basically cleaned over 800 spywares samples.
    But,please,don't try this at home,it's extremely risky.
    The reason I have done this is because I wanted to test Spyware Doctor by myself.

Cheers!

2. Thanasis159

Thanasis159 Registered Member

I absolutely love Outpost Firewall and I find it very safe and extremely configurable... Also Kerio 2.1.5 is very good and of course comodo!

3. Bls440

Bls440 Registered Member

I'd say the most configurable are Jetico / LnS / Outpost.