What sets NOD32 apart from the rest?

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Close_Hauled, Jul 18, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Close_Hauled

Close_Hauled Registered Member

I have been a network engineer for quite some time now. Only now am I hearing about NOD32. I first heard about it here on this furum site. Then recently, I saw an ad in PC Magazine. The statistics mentioned in the ad seem impresive. What sets NOD32 apart from McAfee and Norton, both of which I have been using professionally for years.

Close Hauled

Last edited: Jul 18, 2004
  2. flyrfan111

flyrfan111 Registered Member

Re: What sets NOD32 apart from the rest/

More frequent updates, a lighter resource hit, and here recently much more unpacking support has been added, as well as many troajn detections, which was one of NOD's faults. Eset has made quite an effort in this area recently to rectify this however. Additionally, as long as your license is current any new version releases are free of charge.

Personaly, I dislike both $ymantec and McAfee, but that is just my opinion and you know what they say about opinions. You will get both positive and negative feedback here as some of us love NOD, some hate it, and some tolerate it, again opinions. The best thing I could suggest is to download the trial, and see what YOU think, and how it works on your system

3. sard

sard Registered Member

They need to make more effort as NOD32 recently missed some trojans on my PC that KAV found, and it seems that trojans are becoming more and more prevalent these days.

4. flyrfan111

Please submit the missed trojans to either samples@nod32.com or support@nod32.com, this will help them make that effort even better.

5. BlueZannetti

BlueZannetti Registered Member