What r u using?

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Anhydrous, Dec 20, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Anhydrous

Anhydrous Registered Member

Hi all,
    Just was wondering what everyone here is using to get rid of viruses,spyware,malware,etc...off of their(and customers) pc's? I am a repair tech who gets alot of calls about virus problems on their comps and while NOD32 takes care of most problems it isnt finding/killing all that I see daily.What other products do you recommend using to rid pc's once they are completely infected in a seriously bad way? Thanks to all !

2. Blackspear

Blackspear Global Moderator

Have you tried "Slaving" the infected drive off a clean NOD32 protected system and running a scan on it that way?

If a machine is already infected before installing NOD23, all bets are off. Sometimes a system can be so badly hosed, a format is the best option, unless the customer wants to pay you for hours of your time...

Cheers :D

3. Anhydrous

Yes I have taken some if not all off slaving it but just wanted some other software ideas and thoughts of what you guys use along with Nod32.Also,that's the same answer I have told the customers about time/labor vs. a format.;)

Basically just wanting to know what you pros have in your toolkit other than Nod32 :)

Regards

Anhydrous

4. farmerlee

farmerlee Registered Member

I usually use the mcafee standalone virus scanner and ewido micro to clean up a system.

5. YeOldeStonecat

YeOldeStonecat Registered Member

Along the Shorelines somewhere in New England
    On my USB thumb drive "bag of tricks"....I carry most of the removal tools out there. But I find the core ones that I use....

CCleaner
    SuperAntispyware
    Spybot Search and Destroy
    Adaware
    XP TCP/Winsock repair utility