What is your security setup these days?

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by dja2k, Dec 15, 2005.

  1. darthsideous666

    darthsideous666 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Posts:
    202
    Location:
    Secret Hideout on Coruscant
    Just Prevx (plus the windows firewall and my router)!
     
  2. 1chaoticadult

    1chaoticadult Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Posts:
    2,247
    Location:
    Chaotic Land
    LOL Noob. :D
     
  3. JimboW

    JimboW Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Posts:
    209
    Testing Comodo Firewall with D+ with Avira Premium (High heuristics)

    EMET (Max), SpywareBlaster (with Ad-Aware Custom blocking list), MBAM, HitmanPro.

    IE8 with Simple Adblock, pop-up blocker on high and no third party cookies.
     
  4. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,873
    Location:
    Canada
    added sandboxie;)
     
  5. Kernelwars

    Kernelwars Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Posts:
    2,155
    Location:
    TX
    j theres a giveaway for the bufferzone pro did u test it?:D
     
  6. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,873
    Location:
    Canada
    where is the link?
     
  7. Kernelwars

    Kernelwars Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Posts:
    2,155
    Location:
    TX
    -http://www.prweb.com/releases/TrustwareGiveaway/BufferZoneProForFree/prweb4845904.htm-
     
  8. 1chaoticadult

    1chaoticadult Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Posts:
    2,247
    Location:
    Chaotic Land
    Hey J what happened to that nice long sig you had :D
     
  9. AvinashR

    AvinashR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Posts:
    2,060
    Location:
    New Delhi Metallo β-Lactamase 1

    ** Removed
    Quick Heal Total Security 2011
    ** Removed KeyScrambler Pro 2.7.1

    ** Installed Avast Internet Security 5.0
    ** Installed Zemana® AntiLogger™ 1.9.2.240

    ** Running AppLocker Policy
    ** Running EMET (Enhanced Mitigation Experience Toolkit)
    ** Running COMODO Time Machine 2.8.155286.178
     
    Last edited: Dec 13, 2010
  10. Sherlock_Holmes

    Sherlock_Holmes Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Posts:
    1,324
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Changed from avast free to avast pro coz someone gave me the key..thank u :)

    Removed sandboxie and using avast sandbox :D
     
    Last edited: Dec 13, 2010
  11. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,873
    Location:
    Canada
    how is or how avast sandbox?is it same as sandboxie?thanks
     
  12. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,873
    Location:
    Canada
    1chaoticadult this is what i have in this computer only the rest is in the other 4 computers;)
    also doing inventory of all programs i have
     
  13. Sherlock_Holmes

    Sherlock_Holmes Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Posts:
    1,324
    Location:
    Mumbai
    avast sandox has still a long way to go...sandboxie is much much better...using sandboxie again :D
     
  14. Ibrad

    Ibrad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Posts:
    1,926
    Well my parents desktop is turning into a malware magnet, today they shall be getting ClearCloud and a fresh install of the latest Panda Cloud.
     
  15. G1111

    G1111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Posts:
    2,035
    Location:
    USA
    Sounds like they may also need something like DefenseWall.
     
  16. 1chaoticadult

    1chaoticadult Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Posts:
    2,247
    Location:
    Chaotic Land
    Yea I know but I liked your long sig :D
     
  17. gery

    gery Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Posts:
    1,762
    just a question guys . i visited Avira's website and found this comparison
    http://www.avira.com/en/avira-free-antivirus and was wondering if that is really something that important . What do you think on just jumping to another free av or simply continuing with my avira free
    Windows FIrewall
    AVIRA free
    MBAM free
    It is an old computer with just 512 mgb ram and a small 80 gigs . I use it just for typing and navigating the net for random things news and emails at home
     
  18. shadek

    shadek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Posts:
    2,270
    Location:
    Sweden
    Avira's fine. Seeing as you also use MBAM as an on-demand, the setup should be sufficient.
     
  19. trjam

    trjam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    8,947
    Location:
    North Carolina
    still Dr Web, their detection has greatly improved and I honestly dont want to use anything else. I honestly think some would be suprised at how well it does.;)
     
  20. gery

    gery Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Posts:
    1,762
    dr web antivirus won't protect against phishing sites or something similar will it?
     
  21. trjam

    trjam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    8,947
    Location:
    North Carolina
    yes, security space does an great job at it.
     
  22. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    11,211
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Ah you will be back on the Prevx band wagon when Prevx V4 comes out in Beta! ;)

    TH
     
  23. kjdemuth

    kjdemuth Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Posts:
    2,958
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    yeah right. Either that or avast. Seems like Dr web is the flavor of the month.
     
  24. Sherlock_Holmes

    Sherlock_Holmes Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Posts:
    1,324
    Location:
    Mumbai
    When will prevx 4 beta come out ? and can only licensed users try that ?
     
  25. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,873
    Location:
    Canada
    prevx beta v4 will be ready for january ;)