What is your security setup these days?

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by dja2k, Dec 15, 2005.

  1. G1111

    G1111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Posts:
    2,035
    Location:
    USA
    How has DefenseWall 3 beta been working on your machine. I started using DefenseWall in April 2009 (now using v2.56) and have been extremely happy with it. It is one of those programs that you wonder how you ever did without. Is the firewall in v3 something that is automatically installed and if you don't need it you disable it or do you have a choice when installing the new version on whether to install the firewall portion? Also, how does the firewall work. Is it an application permission type firewall?
     
  2. kjdemuth

    kjdemuth Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Posts:
    2,957
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    How is defense wall with a-squared? I tired it recently with OA and a-squared paid and it seemed to slow down my internet. Any known conflicts?
     
  3. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,873
    Location:
    Canada
    yes it is application allow to use the internet or not for untrusted and can be disable with the mouse rigth click for in/out bound but who wants to disable this baby:D
     
  4. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,873
    Location:
    Canada
    yes,yes internet is so slow when A-square is on:) very slow when disable is fast again:D to be honest dont like this and i just got my free copy today just like 1 hour ago:D
     
  5. G1111

    G1111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Posts:
    2,035
    Location:
    USA
    Okay thanks jmonge. I am using Outost Firewall so don't think I really need the DW one, but when V3 of DefenseWall is released to public I may try the DW firewall with Outpost to see if there is any conflict.
     
  6. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,873
    Location:
    Canada
    i tested DW with OA:thumb: no conflicts
     
  7. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,873
    Location:
    Canada
    uninstall Asquare i am sad:'( it made my internet slowed
     
  8. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,464
    I don't feel A-Squared is slowing down my pc :D
     
  9. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,873
    Location:
    Canada
    man you are lucy:D
     
  10. kjdemuth

    kjdemuth Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Posts:
    2,957
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    Who's lucy?
     
  11. kasperking

    kasperking Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Posts:
    406
    hehe....i think he meant lucky :D :D :D
     
  12. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,873
    Location:
    Canada
    hahahhahaha yes i forgot:D the k
     
  13. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,873
    Location:
    Canada
    oh boy so sorry:D i forgot to write the k:D
     
  14. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,873
    Location:
    Canada
    ok i am installing Asquare again:) not giving up on it:D
     
  15. Kees1958

    Kees1958 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Posts:
    5,857
    Last time I heard it, she was in the sky with diamonds, because her LUA + SRP setup worked real well :D
     
  16. Creer

    Creer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Posts:
    1,345
    LOL :D
     
  17. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,873
    Location:
    Canada
    oh that lucy:D
     
  18. 3TAMMUZ

    3TAMMUZ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Posts:
    38
    Windows 7 Professional K 64-bit



    Kaspersky Internet Security 2010
    Version: 9.0.0.736 (a)

    Shadow Defender
    Version: 1.1.0.315
     
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2009
  19. a320ca

    a320ca Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Posts:
    97
    Location:
    USA
    Yes, I found that when running DW 2.56 + OA firewall + A2AM my internet slowed considerably. Then I removed OA firewall and A2AM and loaded up OA++ (firewall + A2AM built in) along with DW 2.56 and internet was back up to speed again.
     
  20. papillonn

    papillonn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Posts:
    117
    Location:
    TR
    WinPatrol PLUS
    KIS 2010
    Prevx (i really believe this application more than others)
     
  21. firzen771

    firzen771 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Posts:
    4,815
    Location:
    Canada
    New Setup: replaced Avast v5 Beta with A-Squared

    Real-Time:
    A-Squared Antimalware
    WinPatrol

    On-Demand:
    Hitman Pro
    MBAM
    Update Notifier
     
  22. progress

    progress Guest

    # AVG Internet Security 9.0
    # Windows FW
    # UAC


    Maybe I will add MBAM or A2 Free ... :)
     
  23. metalforlife

    metalforlife Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Posts:
    96
    COMODO Internet Security
    COMODO BackUp
     
  24. RSpanky

    RSpanky Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2009
    Posts:
    220
    Location:
    Arizona, USA
    New Setup
     
  25. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,464
    Avira
    A-Squared
    Hitman Pro
    Comodo Firewall
    :D