What cd burner is the best for audio music files?

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by sweater, Oct 22, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sweater

sweater Registered Member

Philippines, the Political Dynasty Capital of the
    I'm not a pro when it comes to audio burning softwares. I just used Nero and iTunes when I'd like to burn something into cd-r.

Just wondering what audio burning software/s you can possibly recommend (free or paid) according to your experiences and expertise when it comes to burning audio music. You know, I'd like to reproduce the exact sound quality from the mp3 files. And I doubt if Nero/iTunes does exactly that...:doubt:

Any suggestions, recommendations and advice?

2. Seer

Seer Registered Member

mp3s are already crippling the quality from 1440 to 320 at best, so any one will do I suppose.

3. moontan

moontan Registered Member

Easy CD-DA Extractor is the one i've been using for years:
    http://www.poikosoft.com/

you say you want to "reproduce the exact sound quality from the mp3 files".

the mp3 format is a compressed format.
    if you want top quality use a non-compressed format, like FLAC and others.

one thing you must avoid is 'transcoding': transforming a mp3 file into another mp3 file.
    it can be done but every time you do so you lose quality.
    it's like editing a JPEG image, then saving it again as another JPEG.

not recommended at all.

Last edited: Oct 22, 2011
  4. zfactor

zfactor Registered Member

easy cdda imo the best there is for this sole purpose

5. Night_Raven

Night_Raven Registered Member

Well, every burning software would decode the audio files to WAV and then burn those. Taking in the fact that decoders are written to the format's specifications and also that some burning programs actually use the same decoding libraries makes them all the same.
    Bottom line: use whatever program is most convenient to you.

6. linuxforall

linuxforall Registered Member