Very secure forum / group communication system, looking for feedback

Discussion in 'privacy technology' started by n33m3rz, Jan 10, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. n33m3rz

n33m3rz Registered Member

Hello I am working on a project and wonder what you think about it. I am new to cryptology but this seems to me to be a very good system to encrypt forums and other sorts of group communication. Please respond even if just to tell me you don't want to read it. Thanks.

The Problem: Secure online communications between members of a given group, where the following needs are met

A. The communications of the group are protected against those not in the group

B. The communications between individuals or sub groups in the main group are secure from all others in the group.

C. There exists substantial anonymity for all members of the group, and for the server where sorting of communications takes place.

D. Anonymous authentication is required for every action. Anonymous authentication meaning member X in the group can be confirmed to be the same member X at a later point as he was at a previous point, with out the verifier having to actually know anything about member X.

E. Plausible deniability offered for all members of the group.

The Solution: An open source software suite that includes the following components:

A control panel: For use by administrators or central figures to create a set of config files which can be plugged into the next two parts. The config files would need to be transferred to members of the group securely, preferably with OTR messaging or something similar. Also for doing administrative things from.

A host program: To be installed on the server which acts as a central hub for encrypted communications between members of the group. Basically prepares the host to work with clients, pointed towards it by the client config file.