'Verify' setting on Drive Cleaner 6/7

Discussion in 'Other Acronis Products' started by lordbeau, May 8, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lordbeau

    lordbeau Registered Member

    Sep 25, 2005

    What is the 'verify' pass intended for? In other words, if the verify decided that the drive had NOT been overwritten properly, what would happen? Would there be a message saying that the overwrite had failed? Many thanks.
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Apr 28, 2004
    Hello lordbeau,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Internet Privacy and Antispyware Software.

    Please accept our apologies for the delay with the response.

    Please be aware that this 'Verify' allows you to view the content of your hard drive after the wiping process is finished. It will run Acronis Disk Editor utility in the read-only mode and you will be able to see that your hard drive was wiped correctly.

    Thank you.
    Kirill Omelchenko
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.