Two full installs on secure zone...

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by therookie, Dec 31, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. therookie

    therookie Registered Member

    Dec 31, 2005
    Id like to delete the second one and make another full install backup. How can i do that? Thanks!
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Apr 28, 2004
    Hello therookie,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please be aware that the backups saved to Acronis Secure Zone are deleted automatically if required. Acronis True Image uses the following scheme to clean up Acronis Secure Zone:

    - If there is not enough free space in the zone to create a backup, then Acronis True Image deletes the oldest full backup with all subsequent incremental/differential backups;

    - If there is only one full backup (with subsequent incremental/differential backups) left and a full backup is in progress, then the old full backup and incremental/differential backups are deleted;

    - Otherwise, (only one full backup left, and an incremental/differential backup is in progress) you will get a message about space error. In that case you will have to either re-create the full backup or increase the Acronis Secure Zone.

    Thank you.
    Kirill Omelchenko
  3. MartinH

    MartinH Registered Member

    Feb 14, 2005
    Last edited: Jan 1, 2006
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.