Trying to Push Installations but they Fail

Discussion in 'Other ESET Home Products' started by hackerjoe, Jun 2, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hackerjoe

hackerjoe Registered Member

Hi All,

I'm new to ESET and I'm having a hard time of trying to push out installations to clients. I called the Helpdesk but they didn't seem to want to walk me through setting everything up. They were happy to send me som setup instruction but I found them not very helpfull.
    Well heres some of the errors . I can ping the PC as its right next to me as well are several others I'm trying to install Anitvirus to. Theres no firewall and the admin shares and IPC$ shares look ok. 1 other thing is I'm a Domain Admin and using those credentials !!! Thanks for anyhelp in advance.
    Joe
    1st file !!!!!
    Computer: *********
    Domain: *******
    Get Info Diagnostics, server: Esetsvr, user: ********
    Setting IPC$ Connection Result Code: 0 (The operation completed successfully.)
    Remote Registry Connecting (OS Info) Result Code: 0 (The operation completed successfully.)
    Remote Registry Opening (OS Info) Result Code: 0 (The operation completed successfully.)
    Remote Registry Reading (OS Info) Result Code: 0 (The operation completed successfully.)
    Remote Registry Connecting (ESET Security Product Info) Result Code: 0 (The operation completed successfully.)
    Remote Registry Opening (ESET Security Product Info) Result Code: 2 (The system cannot find the file specified.)
    Remote Install Diagnostics, server: Esetsvr, user: ********
    Setting ADMIN$ Connection Result Code: 0 (The operation completed successfully.)
    Copying ESET Installer Result Code: 0 (The operation completed successfully.)
    Registering ESET Installer as a Service Result Code: 0 (The operation completed successfully.)

2nd file
    Computer: ***********
    Domain: *******
    Get Info Diagnostics, server: Esetsvr, user: ********