True image home 2009 question

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by flgthumb, Apr 12, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. flgthumb

flgthumb Registered Member

Siorry i'm just a newbie here. Just started using this product and created a full backup. Was having problems with my computer, blueray drive stoped working so i tried to restore computer to a time when i knew it was working. I did the restore and it seemed to freeze at the end. So i did it again. At the end it did the same thing, then noticed that it said it was 100% completed. However i had clicked for it to restart, and it never did. And couldn't get out of true image it all. I ended up stopping the computer by the power button as everything seemed locked up. When i restart now. it has 2 copys of everything that was supposed to be restored and overwritten of the originals. I have hardly any hard drive space left and a total mess now. Don't know if i did something wrong. Could i have mounted it as an image? I looked at that possibility and only saw i could name it :g so not sure if it would overite :c or just be another drive and then rename it to :c. at this point i wouldn't have the room right now anyway. Don't know how to get rid of all the extra backup data that has been put on my computer now. All the extra files have the (.ink) extension to them. I tried to roll back my computer also again through my computers recovery program. and it just rolled back the things to the selected date, but i still have everything else that was installed with the restore through true image 2 times. Don't know what to do except for a full restore as from the factory.

2. bodgy

bodgy Registered Member

Umm could you add line spacing to your posts, it's a little difficult to read otherwise (well for me anyway) :)

First, is this using TI in Windows or from the Rescue CD and what version, full, trial, latest build etc?

What operating system are you using?