True Image 11 (Home) hangs is Vista

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Jimmyb, Mar 17, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jimmyb

Jimmyb Registered Member

This is my first post, so a quick introduction, I am now almost a silver surfer, however I have been using computers since 1986, so not exactly a novice.
    The problem, I have True Image 10 installed on my XP Desktop, which was upgrades to Vista (not a clean install) and all was well. When I clean installed Vista I installed True Image 11, however it was determined to hang, I carried out the updates, reboots etc, however it would hang part way through every time, and would not even close. I uninstalled 11 and put True Image 10 on, and it runs perfectly - Any answers please!!

2. DwnNdrty

DwnNdrty Registered Member

Make sure you have the latest build of ver. 11.

But if ver. 10 works, why go to ver. 11?

3. GroverH

GroverH Registered Member

4. Jimmyb

Jimmyb Registered Member

Thank you for the replies, yes the latest version was installed, which is why I an confused that when I upgraded to 11 it does not work, yet 10 does?

5. Acronis Support

Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

Hello Jimmyb,

Thank you for your interesting in Acronis True Image

Can you please install Acronis True Image 11 Home once again and provide us the following information:

(1)
    - Download and unpack the Device Tree application:
    http://download.acronis.com/support/devicetree_Vista.zip
    - Run the application from "i386" folder (run the 64-bit version of Device tree from "x64" folder if you have Windows Vista 64-bit);
    - Completely unfold (click on all plus signs) the \Driver\partmgr and \Driver\volmgr branches;
    - Move the margin to the right in order to see all the items;
    - Make a screen shot and attach it to next reply.

(2)