Trojan.CS

Discussion in 'Trojan Defence Suite' started by reallyrufus, Jan 30, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. reallyrufus

reallyrufus Registered Member

TDS3 found this on my Win95 systemSoftware\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run [MSNSysRestore=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\pc32.exe bg]
    The alert said this was Trojan.CS but any information that I have been able to find is confusing to say the least. I'm new to TDS3 but am already impressed with everything about it but the seeming lack of an trojan library that is truly informative.

Any help with the above info would be greatly appreciated. TIA.

Attached Files:

2. Pilli

Pilli Registered Member

Hi reallyrufus,
    Yes, Trojan CS is in the TDS primaries file - TDS Help - primaries list.
    Googling for it does not help much but I believe it may be spyware based.

3. Jooske

Jooske Registered Member

Hi there,
    Not quite sure about the nasty,but seeing the key mentioned in this thread where Pieter advices to delete that one, so please look at it. Was this the only alarm with a newly updated TDS database and full system scan with all scan options checked?

4. reallyrufus

reallyrufus Registered Member

Well after seeing some related articles on other forums and given the replies here I deceided to delete the registry key in question.

Upon reboot my system basically went crazy beeping at me for several minutes of an abnormally long boot but finally did boot up. Another immediate reboot went normally and I don'seem to have any problems to speak of.

Yes Jooske this was the only alarm I received but will make sure to do another scan with all options. I'm new to TDS3 so I'm still playing with the interface. TDS3 most certainly is far and away superior to any other scanner on the web but all the other features replaced several other programs on my system. In short I love this thing.

Thanks to Jooske and Pilli for your time.