Today's Giveaway of the Day

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by bgoodman4, Jan 7, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bgoodman4

bgoodman4 Registered Member

Giveaway of the Day - Streaming Video Recorder 2.0.7

Now everyone can record any online streaming videos on the desktop! Streaming Video Recorder just helps you record all social videos on the Internet; so you can easily download online TV shows, Web episodes, and streaming movies through various video sharing sites, or streaming networks, such as YouTube, Metacafe, MySpace, Dailymotion, MegaVideo, and Internet TV like NBC, CBS, BBC, etc.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have never used this sort of software before but figured what the heck, I would give it a try. Very easy to use. I spent about 1 min on the "how to use" documentation and then turned the program on, started a u-tube video, and the program did the rest. It finished doing whatever it does and I hit convert and sat back and waited. The program finished converting and opened the folder the converted file was in, I double clicked and off it went playing in Windows media player.

Very nice. I will be keeping this one. ---- One question, is the program recording the video or downloading it. If downloading it I would imagine there is a danger of downloading malware. If this is true would the conversion proces kill the malware or not? Is there a program that records videos as opposed to downloading them that would circumvent this sort of problem? I view u-tube in a sandbox but would prefer not having to watch videos that have been obtained from the net in a sandbox. Also I would probably give copies to others via disk and would not want to expose their systems by doing so.

2. chinook9

chinook9 Registered Member