TI9 build 2,777 No One Helps

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by ori, Aug 15, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ori

ori Registered Member

Hello all. I am extremely drustrated with this product and company. There is no one to talk to, no telephone support nad no one answers support emails. I have been backing up differntially on an external drive for 4 months. I have the following files on the drive: Mybackup.tib all the way to Mybackup12.tib -- so a total of 12 files created over time. Now the time has come to restore my HDD or the complete C partition. I mean, that is the whole point of having this software, correct? Well, I start TI9 and go to RESTORE, I point to the abovementioned files, and all I get is an error message "this is not a Acronis TI file." How is this possible and what do I do? I never changed the program's version so files have been backedup and attempted to be restored with the exact same version, no changes made. What is the point of having a program that backs up but does not restore? What do I do now? Of course, no one from Acronis got back to me. So can anyone actually make sense of this?
    Thanks

2. thomasjk

thomasjk Registered Member

You need to download the latest build 3677 and try that. BTW I've never heard of B2777 are you sure that's the build you have.

3. ori

ori Registered Member

Re: TI9 build 2,277 No One Helps

Hi, thanks for your reply. My mistake, it is 2,277. I am afraid of upgrading and then someone will say the new version cannot read the old version files. I am stuck and Acronis will not answer me.

4. Mac25

Mac25 Registered Member

Re: TI9 build 2,277 No One Helps

no problem with the latter version as its backwards compatable, get the lattest build and create the bootable CD.

to get the lattest build you have to register your serial # and then download the build.

5. ori

ori Registered Member