The Cleaner Moolive

Discussion in 'other anti-trojan software' started by FanJ, Mar 7, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. FanJ

    FanJ Guest

    Hi,

    When I tried to see whether there were new def-updates, I got a message that there was a new moolive.
    I tried to download it, but it seems something went wrong, and now I can't connect through it.
    For the moment I don't know whether it was any fault by me or on my system.

    Anyone else tried it?
     
  2. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Jan,

    Right now, a pop up appears, stating the update server might be temporarily unavailable, and please try again later.

    Seems Moosoft is encountering some problems.

    regards.

    paul
     
  3. FanJ

    FanJ Guest

    Thanks Paul.
    Indeed, I too couldn't get to their site.

    Report from NIS File Check about moolive after I tried it:

    Application: c:\<deleted by me>\the cleaner\moolive.exe
    Status:  Changed: (Deleted, File not found error)
    Version old: 1.0.1.1021
    Size old: 204288
    Date old: 2001-02-03  14:58:58
    RMD160 Hash old: 074DBF946808F947DCD4320F567B26A2F7EFBE78
     
  4. spy1

    spy1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Posts:
    3,139
    Location:
    Clover, SC
    Have you guys tried using the 'Update' function on the main program screen itself instead of Moolive update? Not having any problem with that here. Pete
     
  5. FanJ

    FanJ Guest

    Hi Pete,

    Yes, that is the way I usually do it.
    I guess you were more lucky than me.
    My older moolive.exe is now gone and I have no new one, so I guess I need to go to their site to download it when/if I can reach their site.

    Cheers, Jan.
     
  6. spy1

    spy1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Posts:
    3,139
    Location:
    Clover, SC
    Using the main program interface screen, I tried 'Updating again, and got the message that there was a new verson of Moolive available and did I want to d/l it. Clicked yes and supposedly it did it, although I got no verification of this. tried clicking on the update buttton again and nothing happened. Closed the program, re-opened it, tried Moolive update and windows threw up a note saying it couldn't find the shortcut anymore. I deleted the shortcut.

    Just great. Pete
     
  7. FanJ

    FanJ Guest

    Yep, I guess that you have the same problem as me: moolive.exe is now deleted and we don't have a new one. So I guess, we have to install again....
     
  8. Mr.Blaze

    Mr.Blaze The Newbie Welcome Wagon

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Posts:
    2,842
    Location:
    on the sofa
    ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh haaaaaaaaa you guys been holding out on Blaze your bigest fan you have other anti trojan software blaze knew nothing about is it free? where can i get it and what other good software you got on your pc that free and that i dont have.

    Blaze taping foot
     
  9. spy1

    spy1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Posts:
    3,139
    Location:
    Clover, SC
    As a temporary fix (until Moosoft responds to the slew of email I'm sure they got about that one ), I've copied MooLive.exe off the other computer onto a floppy and then put it on here through Windows Explorer into The Cleaners' folder.

    I shouldn't have deleted the shortcut - while I can now check through the main program screen for updates on this one, I no longer have the 'Update' shortcut from the Start/Program/The Cleaner menu. Pete
     
  10. Mr.Blaze

    Mr.Blaze The Newbie Welcome Wagon

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Posts:
    2,842
    Location:
    on the sofa
    poke poke spy one on shoulder is it free lol.\

    "blaze with evill grin"
     
  11. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Not at all; The Cleaner is a commercial anti-trojan.

    regards.

    paul
     
  12. There is no new version of MooLive.  If you are seeing a message indicating a new version, you are using a severely outdated program.  You should immediately download the current 3.2 release from http://www.moosoft.com/download.php
     
  13. FanJ

    FanJ Guest

    Hello Daniel,

    Welcome! Thanks for visiting us.

    I have The Cleaner 3.2 build 3213, database v3291.
    So it looks to me that I have version 3.2.
    Nevertheless, I have that problem that during the update-session my moolive.exe is disappeared.
     
  14. spy1

    spy1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Posts:
    3,139
    Location:
    Clover, SC
    Fan and Danil - I have the same The Cleaner 3.2 build 3213 and had the same problem.

    Danil - I'm going to d/l a new copy and see what it says.

    Running WinMe here. Pete
     
  15. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Hello Daniel, nice meeting you over here as well!

    To all:

    Problems have been solved in the meanwhile. Moolive! works as it should, stating "no new update available".

    regards.

    paul
     
  16. spy1

    spy1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Posts:
    3,139
    Location:
    Clover, SC
    The version I just d/l'ed was the same as the one I had - hopefully it's not " a severely outdated program", too - but at least it's working (I think).

    The first attempt to update it got me this message:
    "Moosoft Live Update
    Error!
    could not download "http://www.moosoft.com/updates/moolive.inf"
    the update server might be temporarily unavailable.
    Please try again later."

    I came back here to post that, saw Pauls' post and tried it again and it worked this time, getting me 3291.

    Danil - Have you been having server problems? And if so, what kind? Pete
     
  17. Mr.Blaze

    Mr.Blaze The Newbie Welcome Wagon

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Posts:
    2,842
    Location:
    on the sofa
    lol i dowen loded it i get to platy with the big boys toys lol the funny thing is it work a little to well it detected my leak teaster as a trojan lol it is it also wanted to scan my gobackio.bin and thought it was something bad lol.

    its actualy hidden it came with my gateway its goback utlity lol it thought it might be a trojan but its personaly hidden so it dosent get deleted lol..

    so work great for me
     
  18. spy1

    spy1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Posts:
    3,139
    Location:
    Clover, SC
  19. FanJ

    FanJ Guest

    Well, whatever caused this, just for the record:
    I downloaded moolive.exe from http://www.moosoft.com/updates.php and the updating is working again.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.