TeraByte Product Release Thread

Discussion in 'backup, imaging & disk mgmt' started by TheKid7, Aug 19, 2011.

  1. Brian K
    Offline

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    mantra,

    TBIView, but not TBIMount, works in Active@.

    Both work in the TeraByte WinPE so TBIMount must also need some registry entries to work. These would be present in the TeraByte WinPE.
  2. acuariano
    Offline

    acuariano Registered Member

    question:
    can i add text in the winpe?...so i could add the password i use and do a copy paste when restoring an image.
  3. andylau
    Offline

    andylau Registered Member

    Intsall its driver first


    Writing a batch file, for example, tbimount.cmd
    Code:
    cd /d "%~dp0"
    setupdrv.exe /i
    start tbimount.exe
    exit
    
    Files require setupdrv.exe and tbim*
    Last edited: Feb 18, 2012
  4. Brian K
    Offline

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    andylau,

    Does this work for you in Active@? I get the same install error.
  5. andylau
    Offline

    andylau Registered Member

    Brian K,

    I have never used it on Active@.
    It works on my custom WinPE.:p
  6. Brian K
    Offline

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    Thanks. I hope someone can get it working in Active@.
  7. mantra
    Online

    mantra Registered Member

    hi Brian
    is enough the regkey (only the keys TBIMount needs ), you can import in active@ with double click
    but i don't know the regkeys tbimount needs
    thanks


    hi Andy , i have not setupdrv.exe , i did search on my w7 and xp partition
    but i didn't find it
    thanks
  8. andylau
    Offline

    andylau Registered Member

    TBIView™ with TBIMount™, you can find on here
    -http://www.terabyteunlimited.com/downloads/tbiview_en.zip-

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Feb 19, 2012
  9. Brian K
    Offline

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    andylau,

    I was using a wrong setupdrv.exe. It works fine now. Many thanks.
  10. mantra
    Online

    mantra Registered Member

    hi
    thanks Andy
    should i extract in the portable version and do i need the bat?


    Brian does it work with active?
  11. andylau
    Offline

    andylau Registered Member

    Yes.

    I think Brian says it's worked with Active@
  12. Brian K
    Offline

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    mantra,

    Just follow andylau's instructions and run tbimount.cmd which you have just created.
  13. Brian K
    Offline

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    mantra,

    You can do an auto restore with an Active@ USB flash drive. In Windows plug in the flash drive. Click Restart and walk away. When you return the restore has completed and the computer has shut down.
  14. mantra
    Online

    mantra Registered Member

    yes!
    wow
    great 100% :thumb: :thumb:


    may i know the different between Run from Disk" to "Load from Memory"?

    i did not find an answer in the guide
  15. Brian K
    Offline

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    mantra,

    This is not essential but if you copy these two lines (the second line may have wrapped) to the top of each batch file, the command window will be minimized (as well as the IFW window).

    @echo off
    if not defined RunIFWTask set RunIFWTask=1 & start "IFW" /min %SystemRoot%\system32\cmd.exe /c "%0" & goto :EOF
  16. andylau
    Offline

    andylau Registered Member

    Here:D

    Attached Files:

  17. mantra
    Online

    mantra Registered Member

    may i ask a question?
    but is there a bug in the last version of image for windows (about restore an image and wipe free space)
    i did run 2.66 and last version , but with wipe free space a restore takes the same time
    and it's odd ,should take more time with this feature

    cheers
  18. Brian K
    Offline

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    mantra,

    Have a look at the userguide. Under certain circumstances a wipe of all free space is not performed.
  19. mantra
    Online

    mantra Registered Member

    thanks
    i read the guide , i did search wipe bug i did not find an answer

    i create an image of my xp , and restore it after some minutes
    i did not change partition , nothing
    turn on wipe free space , and restore the image to the same partition

    did not undestand why doesn't work

    cheers
  20. Brian K
    Offline

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    mantra,

    How large is the HD?
    How many partitions are on the HD?
    How large is the WinXP partition?
    How much Free Space is present in the WinXP partition?
  21. Brian K
    Offline

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    OK.

    I just tried IFW 2.66 in a WinPE. My test WinXP is 4.1 GB, 2.2 GB free space.

    Restore without "Wipe unused sectors" = 0:29
    Restore with "Wipe unused sectors" = 1:15

    My times look like "Wipe unused sectors" is working.
  22. mantra
    Online

    mantra Registered Member

    thanks
    i run under active boot disk
  23. Brian K
    Offline

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    I used Active@ Boot Disk for the above test.
  24. mantra
    Online

    mantra Registered Member

    in the log, the wipe should be on
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2012
  25. Brian K
    Offline

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    mantra,

    There is no mention of "wipe" in my log either but I checked with a Disk Editor and "wipe" has been done.