tds3 support

Discussion in 'Trojan Defence Suite' started by zak_dashiell, Sep 6, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. zak_dashiell

zak_dashiell Registered Member

hello,

this seems to be a predictable thing for me. everytime i log in to the wilders forum, i've got a support annoyance that bugs me. last time was nod32, this time it is tds3. for the first time since being a lisensed tds operator, i had the trojan. it was the rat.k0wbot. just like a father whose first baby had his first colds, i didn't know what to do.

nod32 identified it and deleted the worm (so i thought). to be sure, i started tds3 and with trace scan on identified 2 regvals. i right-clicked each on the alarm window and deleted each. rebooted, amon didn't say anything and restarted tds3. trace scan indicates that the 2 regval (explorer32.exe) are still there. shouldn't they already been deleted?

i panicked and emailed support@diamondcs.com.au. the diamondcs team (whoever they are) answered within 12 hours (that's very good) asking me to send them scandump.txt and then delete kernel32.dll(space) using autoexplorer. i searched my hdds where the scandump is but can't locate it. searched kernel32.dll(space), not found. my concern grew from 10% to 100% and relayed back to support@diamondcs.com.au. as i was waiting for their reply i went to the bitdefenders' website and search k0wbot. i found out about explorer32.exe and blah...blah...blah, deleted it using autoexplorer, rebooted, rescanned with tds3 and trace scan came back negative. all's well that ends well.