TDS, Spybot, Process Guard, ZoneAlarm & Anti Keylogger

Discussion in 'Trojan Defence Suite' started by KeyserSoze, Jul 17, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. KeyserSoze

KeyserSoze Registered Member

:-* :-* :-* :-* :-*
    Hello Everybody,

I'm new to this forum.
    Let me first thank everyone who posts to this forum.
    It has been the most informative site I have found yet on PC security.
    I am very new to this, but I must admit, it is fascinating.
    From what I have read, I am inclined to get Process Gaurd, TDS-3 and Raytown's Anti Keylogger to add to my Spybot 1.3 and ZoneAlarm 5.0. From what I understand all these software are redundant and complimentry at the same time. I was just wondering if someone could explain where each of these programs uniquely protects my PC? How does Spybot compare to the DiamondCS products?
    Is there something else I should get, or something less I should get? Are there any suggestions as to which order I should install these programs or any installation tips? Are there any conflicts I should be aware of?
    I can't help but feel than I am going overboard with this, but it seems everyone in this forum is aware of more than I know. I feel I should take a lot of precautions.

Thank you all for your knowledgeable help.
    :-* :-* :-* :-*

2. Pilli

Pilli Registered Member

Hi KeyserSoze, Can you give us a bit more information please.
    1 What operating system are you using?
    2. I s your computer stand alone or on a network.
    3. If networked do you use a router?
    4. What Anti-virus are you using

Sorry about the questions but it will help us give a better answer - Pilli :D

3. Arctic

Arctic Registered Member