TDS-3 How to learn using it??

Discussion in 'Trojan Defence Suite' started by MichaelE, Mar 8, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MichaelE

MichaelE Registered Member

Oh.. this is scary...
    I am new to this. Beeing a retiree not knowing much of what is going on in that gray ugly looking thing under my desk. But I like playing around with it.
    Every day I visit Wilders and read and learn.
    Have downloaded the TDS-3 for testing and find this thing being so high tech stuff so I am not sure I dare keep it here. But where can I learn a litle more to understand how to use it and by this hopefully live a safer life with my companion my PC running XP home, ZoneAlarm latest verson, NOD32 against nasty things out there, TorjanHunter is there too to protect me and Ad-watch - Ad-Aware does it´s job too.

Humble thanks for any suport in this request.

Michael

2. MickeyTheMan

MickeyTheMan Security Expert

TDS has the most comprehensive help file one can find.
    Every feature fully documented

3. the Tester

the Tester Registered Member

Michael.

You have some of the same programs that I do,and I also have XP Home edition.

I "took the plunge" and trialled TDS-3 late last year.
    I decided to register soon after I ran it.

It is intimidating at first.I remember that feeling! ;)
    But with the help files and the support from DiamondCS and the dedicated users I got comfortable with the program.

I learned a lot from using TDS-3 and I'm still learning.

Have you looked at the configuration thread in this forum?
    I found a lot of info there.
    It doesn't hurt to ask questions either.
    The people that use TDS-3 have been both supportive and helpful.

Have fun.

4. MichaelE

Mickey the Man, the Tester.
    Thank you for your info. I will look into the suggested places and hopefully I will learn.

Question: Do I need TH if i register the TDS-3. As far as I understand they do the same job but TDS-3 is capable of doing more.??