stupidest thing I can recall

Discussion in 'privacy technology' started by HURST, Sep 29, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. HURST

HURST Registered Member

May this post serve as a warning for all people who want to start encrypting, and for those with a little experience on it.

Today I wanted to open some files I had hidden from my GF (yes, some adult artistic pics :D:ninja:) and I found out that I'd completely forgotten the password I've used:gack:. Since she knows most of my common passwords, I picked a new one, BUT I didn't wrote it down and I never used it for anything else. So now I'm stuck with a folder of useless encrypted files. Not really an issue, I haven't open those files in months, and even had forgotten about them, but they have some "emotional value": I've been collecting this pics since 2001, so even if I had forgotten about them, now I don't want to just delete them.

Only hope is that they are unencrypted in my old computer, because I've been typing possible password for almost an hour and nothing happens...

2. Taliscicero

Taliscicero Registered Member

this may sound stupid but meditate on it, it will come back to you.

Watch this video and do what he says, then sit down somewhere quite and think about it, it will come back to you :D

http://nl.youtube.com/watch?v=26e4VM4Up28&feature=related

PS. when i make my password's my passwords are codes in themselfs, i just have to go back to my keyword and then ile be able to work out my password :D

3. jrmhng

jrmhng Registered Member

Try keepass to store your passwords.

4. Cloudcroft

Cloudcroft Registered Member

Does she ever check out these forums? :rolleyes:

5. Carver

Carver Registered Member

I would do as huangker said in the future and hope what Cloudcroft said doesn't happen in the present.

6. HURST

HURST Registered Member