Stock Exchange Feed

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by erogenous jones, Jun 2, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. erogenous jones

erogenous jones Registered Member

Hi

I have a subscription to a live Stock Exchange feed. Since installing ESET 2 days ago, I now cannot retrieve any data from this feed either directly from the website or through my portfolio tracking software.

I have enjoyed this feed for 6 years and the software for 10 years. My Java is up to date with the latest version in case was an issue and I have had confirmatin that there is neither a block on my account nor to the software ticker.

The feed last worked on Tuesday at the point when Markets Closed and it was during the evening of Tuesday that our network and workstations were configured to have ESET installed.

Is this a known issue? How do I resolve it. I have administrator rights on all the servers but not the routers.

Yours exasperated and not able to deal in real time!

2. Marcos

Marcos Eset Staff Account

Does disabling web or real-time protection, one at a time or both at once, make a difference?

3. erogenous jones

Hi - I have disabled the software on my workstation, rebooted with no difference. I am not able to disable the software on the server as this would affect the whole domain which would be disastrous!

My workstation OS is Win Xp 64, Java is Ver 6 update 25, the ESET is NOD 32 Antivirus ver 4.2.64.12 which I forgot to add when originally posting.

Network has several routers, none of which I have Administrator rights over.

The Network Servers that I principally connect to include 2 domain controllers, 2 Database servers, 1 web cluster and 2 Virual Servers. this is a mix of SBS 2011, Server 2008, Server 2003 and 2 versions of Linux builds.