Spyware Terminator or Cyberhawk?

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by testsoso, Feb 22, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. testsoso

testsoso Registered Member

Which one can protect me better realtime against malware?

2. Bio-Hazard

Bio-Hazard Registered Member

I am not a expert in computers. I have used both at the same time and i have found that they compliment each other very well...so i would use both of them!!

3. testsoso

testsoso Registered Member

if you run both, than you must have a lot of ram. which i don't have. so i need to only shoos one.

4. WSFuser

WSFuser Registered Member

id say Cyberhawk. it focuses on malware in general (not just spyware) and it runs very light.

5. Perman

Perman Registered Member

Hi, folks: Ha, both are freewares,what is the fuss? Just look at these two areas: system and product compatiability, resource usage. In all, your system can pass, go ahead use both. If not, I prefer CH, because it has community based data pool, which can often detect more malwares, not just spywares,just like WSFuser has said on previous post. Make a smart choice. And :) Have a nice one.

6. Bio-Hazard

Bio-Hazard Registered Member

If i would have to choose...i would go with Cyberhawk.

7. rdsu

rdsu Registered Member

Unfortunatly, Cyberhawk still have a few bugs monitoring some registry entries, so I could not advice it for now...

Spyware Terminator does an effective job with its real-time shield...

8. duke1959

duke1959 Very Frequent Poster

Bugs? What bugs? I like ST, but if Ihad to choose one for RealTime Protection it would be Cyberhawk, but also add Arovax Shield.

9. rdsu

rdsu Registered Member

On my system, the monitor of startup registries doesn't work, a few other things...

I already reported that to the developers...

10. duke1959