Specified file does not exist. (0x40011)

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Seawulf, May 16, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Seawulf

Seawulf Registered Member

I am new to TI and using my new Vista machine.

I am trying to set a task to back up < File Archive> my FireFox and Thunderbird Profile files to an external USB drive. The folders to be backed up are in c:\Users\<me>\Application Data\ <Mozilla & Thunderbird>

I note that because I just went through a frustrating episode trying to set the Vista Permissions so I could even read the Application Data Folder contents. That is solved. My Administrator token is now the Owner of c:\ and all subfolders. Also, SYSTEM has Full Control Permissions for the Application Data folder.

So, I set up the tasks, and run them manually for test. I get the following message:

E00040011: Failed to backup file or folder 'C:\Users\Charlie\Application Data\Mozilla'.
    Specified file does not exist. (0x40011)
    Tag = 0x497A70FDD71A3F48

I get the prompt to Retry / Ignore or Cancel. I finally selected Ignore and I get the msg: The operation was successfully completed. The archive files (TBird.tib and FireFox.tib) do exist with current time stamp and when I do a VALIDATE on the file archives I get: The operation was successfully completed, response.

Based on the VALIDATE results, but without actually doing a RECOVER with these files, I assume the archive was completed properly. If that is so, why do I get the error messages? Is the file that "doesn't exist" to TI the Mozilla folder or the archive, FireFox.tib?

Thanks for your help,
    Charlie

2. Acronis Support

Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

Hello Seawulf,

Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

Please be aware that validation tool only checks the consistency of the archive. The error message indicates that some data to back up weren't found in the expected place, and couldn't be backed up.