Should I Install PREVX To Compliment What I Currently am Using?????

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Rob123, May 30, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rob123

Rob123 Registered Member

I'm a bit of a newbie security-wise, so............

I'm currently running:

NOD32 (though I may switch to Avira)
    Comodo Firewall
    Webroot Spysweeper (I like the shields better than the detection)

I haven't been infected so far, at least not to my knowledge.

Would adding Prevx along with these be a good idea, or is it more designed to replace one of these?

And do any protect against Rootkits?

2. lodore

lodore Registered Member

nod32 protects against rootkits. and if you switch the antivir so does that.
    i feel the shields of spysweeper are really heavy on rescourses.
    so i would use prevx1 as a replacement of spysweeper since prevx has better blocking protection and is lighter.
    since you paid for spysweeper you could still use it for on demand.
    lodore

3. WSFuser

WSFuser Registered Member

I agree with lodore, Prevx would make a good replacement for spysweeper.

Last edited: May 30, 2007
  4. Doc Serenity

Doc Serenity Registered Member

Antivir Personal Premium(not the suite), Comodo Pro, Prevx2(it's stable), Spyware Blaster, SAS free on demand, AVG 7.5 AS free on demand and limited user rights.
    They work together beautifully and virtually no slowdown.
    Good luck.
    Doc

5. Rob123

Rob123 Registered Member

Thanks guys......

Since my SpySweeper subscription expires in 5 days, me thinks I'll switch to Prevx2 about now. I'll try out Antivir free version, and if I like it, I'll buy the Premium.

6. Pfipps

Pfipps Registered Member

Based on the latest tests, Avira appears to be the best AV out there (security and speed).

7. The Hammer

The Hammer Registered Member

Beware of alleged update problems with the free version of Antivir.

8. LoneWolf

LoneWolf Registered Member