Sentinel 1.1 Integity Checker

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Gnostic, Sep 1, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gnostic

Gnostic Registered Member

Has anyone else used this program? It is a free integrity checker. I have used it for a couple of months. It loads at start-up and scans all my .dll, ocx, exec, com, drv and system files. It checks the registry for malicious activity and allows you to see all running processes and allows you to kill any if needed.

It seems to work well, but I'm not an expert. Has anyone else tried this program? How does it stack up to any other free programs of this type?

Check it out at www.runtimeware.com

2. javacool

javacool BrightFort Moderator

Not to sound biased, but you can always try FileChecker v1.5 :D, which you can set to scan files in real-time for changes.

There are also programs like NIS File Check that provide very thorough, and high-quality on-demand hard drive integrity checking. (Which I also highly recommend).

You can find the FileChecker forum here:
    http://www.wilderssecurity.com/index.php?board=8

and the NIS FileCheck forum here: http://www.wilderssecurity.com/index.php?board=17

The program you mentioned has various other extra features, like the registry scan, and the process list, that you may not find in the other programs I mentioned. (Although you may decide they are better/faster integrity checkers - I have not tried the program you mentioned yet, however, but will do so soon to see how fast it is.)

-Javacool

3. Gnostic