Seeking a Tutor/Guide/Help to Restore Full HD - Using Backup & Recovery 14 Free

Discussion in 'Paragon Drive Backup Product Line' started by Oaklandz, Apr 21, 2015.

1. Oaklandz

Oaklandz Registered Member

I need help to restore a full HD ARChive to a brand new HD disk. I am a technology professional with 25 years of working on Windows systems. Backup & Recovery 14 Free has me stumped.

I have the archive available on my internal drive (and a network drive), but when I try to add it to the database in the Recovery Process -- I get error messages. I cannot access my backup archive from within B&R14.

I would appreciate any help -- but to make it easiest, I would like to use Teamviewer (free, easy screen sharing) or Skype, or a phone call ... all of these would be much faster and easier than writing many messages in a forum. Let me know if you will tutor/guide me to get this done -- and what time is good for you. I am in California PST timezone.

Thanks - Oaklandz

2. wptski

wptski Registered Member

Are you doing this from a bootable CD/DVD or USB that you created which is the correct way to do this? I use HDM15S but for the most part, should function the same and have restored about six times in the past week(bad week)!

3. Oaklandz

Thanks for responding -- Nope! I had no idea I need to do this. I have the following 12 files: a ARC#_PFI, a ACR#_PBF, and five each of IMG#_PFM and IMG#_PFM which correspond to the five OEM partitions in a WIN8.1 disk. My goal is to restore this backup to a brand new, never plugged in or partitioned, identical HD as the one the image was pulled from. I assumed I can do this FROM a.) using my currently installed drive/OS, which has PBAR15 (full) and the backup files on it TO b.) the new HD attached via USB3.0. Is this possible? If not, how can I do this?