Security Policy for an independant musician...

Discussion in 'privacy general' started by mrquestionmark, Jul 16, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mrquestionmark

mrquestionmark Registered Member

Greetings Wilders forum,

After absorbing, and thinking about the suggestions, problems, and discussions that take place on this board I'm now ready to ask the board for help with my own security situation. I have come to understand that everyone's need for safety is unique. My hope is if I describe my situation well enough, perhaps some of you will have some thoughts that could help me to settle some of my fears, and get on with my business. Here it goes:

I am an independant musician, and I have dedicated my life to creating music that reflects my experiences, and point-of-view. My drive has been to respect my audience by offering them my presence as a person, along with entertainment, fantasy, comedy, spontaneity, all wrapped up within a sense of spirit that I hope is pleasureable. I have avoided the temptation of pursuing a more mainstream path via minor/major record labels because the corporate model of music has, in my opinion, become an ugly juggernaut that has little respect for people, or musicians, or fans, only the bottom line. It has killed personality, and sensitivity and replaced it with homogenous pith that I am certain the vast majority of people are tired of.