Security Advice Needed!

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by chaos, Oct 4, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. chaos

chaos Registered Member

Hi,
    I have the following security products
    KAV 6.0(Realtime)
    Outpost pro 4.0(All modules enabled)
    nvidia firewall with antihacking enabled
    Ewido 4.0(paid,Shield enabled)
    SpySweeper 5.0(paid,On demand only)
    XP-antispy (profile:Suggested)

In my pc I have some information that are valuable so security is a top priority for me.
    I cannot remove them since I am a trader and I need these information.
    Do you think that I need to buy any other AntiMalware programs to complement my already existing setup?
    If yes which would these programs be?

thank you for your answers in advance.

P.S
    I am thinking to change KAV 6.0 with Online Armor + AV.
    Would this be a better security combination than KAV 6.0 + KAV's pdm?

2. gerardwil

gerardwil Registered Member

One possibility I can think of might be ProSecurity.
    2 cts. etc :)

Gerard

3. the Tester

the Tester Registered Member

Your setup looks good to me.

You may want to upgrade Ewido 4.0 to AVG Antispyware 7.5.
    It's a free migration for licensed users and AVG Antispyware is actualy the new Ewido.

4. Bob D

Bob D Registered Member

You're security setup certainly seems comprehensive enough.
    You might consider encryption software to password protect any sensitive/proprietary files, in the event that (theft, or whatever) someone gains access to your HD.
    Axcrypt (free) is an excellent program.
    Others can be found here: https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=3919&highlight=axcrypt

5. Stro

Stro Registered Member

What about software to backup your files and image your partition(s)?

If your PC is seriously infected by a virus, stolen or destroyed (house fire, for example), you will certainly need some way to restore your data.