RollBack Rx problem

Discussion in 'backup, imaging & disk mgmt' started by WilliamP, Nov 9, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. WilliamP

WilliamP Registered Member

I bought Rollback Rx for my Windows 7 64 bit laptop. I set it up to create a snapshot on first boot daily. It did fine for about 6 days. Then it quit making snapshots. I checked and the calendar was still showing 11-7-10. I posted on the Horizon Data forum but no one said anything. I am going to do snapshots manually when I want to.

2. bgoodman4

bgoodman4 Registered Member

I would suggest that you uninstall Rx and then reinstall. There is also a tasks set-up function. I always set up a task to take a snap at restart (I have it set to do it for all restarts) so you may want to try that as well. I have been using Rx for a few years now and at one point I had a similar problem (but it was months into using it not days). Horizon suggested a re-install and the problem was corrected and never occurred again. Mind you I uninstall Rx monthly so I can run a system wide defrag and do other maintenance routines so this may have something to do with it.

I hope this helps

3. WilliamP

I have decided to just make snapshots when I want to. So I took it off the schedule. Now this morning I have a Windows Update that won't download. I wonder if RB Rx is the problem?

4. bgoodman4

Well it could be I suppose. Its easy enough to uninstall and reinstall though and then you could be issue free. Personally I don't like having issues happening on my PC. Could get ugly down the road. BTW the problem may be Rx or the issue with Rx could be a symptom of something else. No way to tell but clearly something is wrong and I would suggest getting to the bottom of it if you can.

5. TraumaDoc

TraumaDoc Registered Member

Be wary of using and uninstalling