REGISTER TDS 3

Discussion in 'Trojan Defence Suite' started by the mul, Aug 1, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. the mul

the mul Registered Member

CAN YOU PLEASE TELL ME HOW TO PUT THE KEY FILE I HAVE RECIEVED INTO THE TDS DIRECTORY I AM NEW TO THIS CAN YOU PLEASE EXPLAIN IT IN SIMPLE TERMS THANKS THE MUL PS I AM RUNNING WINDOWS XP

2. Pieter_Arntz

Pieter_Arntz Spyware Veteran

Hi the mul,

Welcome at Wilders. :)

The keyfile should be copied to the TDS directory, if you used the default (didn't change anything during install) that will be C:\TDS3

So rightclick the keyfile, select copy, open explorer, doubleclick C, doubleclick TDS3 folder, rightclick on an empty space in that folder and choose Paste.

Then start TDS3 up again.

Then please use the CapsLock button to turn off the "All caps" ;)
    and let us know if you succeeded.

Regards,

Pieter

3. Jooske

Jooske Registered Member

Hello The MUd, welcome to the Wilders forum and the TDS family!
    I reacted on your IM here too, so for all new users i'll answer inhere another time.

Long ago i got my registration key just attached in an email and the instruction to locate my installed TDS directory, copy the keyfile into that one and just start TDS.
    You wrote you don't know how to locate the TDS directory.
    You know to use the windows explorer (in XP it has another name?)
    where you can find the dierctory where you installed TDS-3
    Let's say for example
    c:\program files \diamond computer systems\tds-3
    whatever you made as only you know where you did on your system, maybe you did
    c:\tds
    Anyway, get to that TDS directory and copy the attached keyfile from the email into that directory.
    A good moment to make an extra copy of it for instance on a diskette so in case of any future crash you still have that copy.
    It might be DCS is sending the keyfile these days zipped or it might be necessary to be renamed.