Questions About Spyware Guard

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by Kiara777, Dec 9, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kiara777

Kiara777 Registered Member

I'm new to home computing coming from an office LAN. Friend told me to download SWB and SG for protection. Have read some of the messages in this forum so I know that there are hardly any updates. I am not interested in uninstalling any of the two programs. However, I have three elementary questions about SG. First when I installed SG, I saved the update and program icons to the desktop. This also produced the icon in the system tray. If I delete the desktop icons, will it affect the icon in the system tray? Secondly, is there a difference between exiting when clicking on the "file" in the menu or the large "X" on the upper right hand side of the screen after right clicking on the SG in the system tray to bring up program screen? Does anyone know of any compatibility problems with SG, SWB and the following that I have running on my computer: NAV, Ad-aware, and Giant Antispyware?

2. bigc73542

bigc73542 Retired Moderator

You can just click the x ,I have been doing it for a year with no problems. You can delete the sg update icon and the sg icon from the desktop and you can still acess them from start/all files and swb and sg are there.

bigc

3. snowbound

snowbound Retired Moderator

If i may add,

clicking on "file" then "exit" disables Spywareguard. That's why there is a second desktop icon, to renable in case this happens.

snowbound

4. bigc73542

From start /all files this is what is there so you can reenable sg if accidently shut down

Attached Files:

5. Kiara777