Question re Macrium Reflect free version

Discussion in 'backup, imaging & disk mgmt' started by bgoodman4, Jan 31, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bgoodman4

bgoodman4 Registered Member

I have never used MR before but based on favourable comments on this forum I suggested it as an imaging utility for a friend who was hoping for a free program. I loaded the program onto her PC and was pleased at the simple and intuitive interface. We created a boot CD (BArt I think was what we chose but it may have been the other option) and then created an image of her C drive on an external drive, then did a validation and everything worked smooth as silk. We tried to do a restore so she would see how it was done but I could not get the boot CD to be recognized. According to the help file I needed to tell Windows to use the boot CD but was unable to figure out how to do so. Could someone let me know what I was doing wrong?

Also, if I load this program on my PC would it cause any conflict with Acronis True Image? I know there are issues with ATI and RollBack Rx so I am a bit reluctant to try loading MR on my PC in order to figure out how to use the program before I go back to my friends place.

2. Skytrooper

Skytrooper Registered Member

I use Macrium Reflect and Acronis True Image on Vista and XP PCs without any apparent conflicts. Of course, I don't use both programs to create backup images at the same time.

3. mistycat

mistycat Registered Member