ProcessGuard or AppDefend?

Discussion in 'polls' started by sweater, Nov 30, 2005.

?

ProcessGuard or AppDefend?

1. ProcessGuard

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. AppDefend

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sweater

sweater Registered Member

Philippines, the Political Dynasty Capital of the
    I'm just curious as I have just read the websites from ghostsecurity the features and protection functions of AppDefend and it really acts or protects or almost the same w ProcessGuard (but I am not pretty sure)... and AppDefend even in their beta release looks a bit more advanced than ProcessGuard. :rolleyes:

I am not an expert on testing different kinds of protection softwares but I wish someone or some people could test this two softwares in how and what they can really do in real world of protecting us.

Which one would you choose? o_O

2. Paul Wilders

Paul Wilders Administrator

sweater,

Although your question as such is a valid one, putting up a poll at this very moment doesn't seem appropriate, if only for comparing Full Released software with Beta software. The poll has been closed.

That said, for those interested in commenting on this subject despite the above mentioned, answers/posts are permitted for the time being. Only answers purely on topic will be tolerated though, otherwise we do have no option other then pulling this thread altogether.

regards,

paul

3. tuatara

tuatara Registered Member

It is difficult already to compare these products at this very moment,
    and i expect that with future changes (on both)
    that they will stay different with a partly overlap.

And it is always difficult to compare Anti Malware or Security products,
    because they always have a few things in common, but can also do different things or have different features.

It is just like selecting a new car from models with almost the same price, all brands and models have things in common,
    but if you want to buy one, you have to choose.