Process Lasso 6 free today at GAOTD

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Victek, Jan 4, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Victek

Victek Registered Member

2. The Red Moon

The Red Moon Registered Member

Thanks for this.
    Good grief it looks a bit complicated but it also looks very handy to have around.

3. brainrb1

brainrb1 Registered Member

Thank you, What are the pro's and con's of this software ? and O&O CleverCache Professional?

4. Victek

Victek Registered Member

Don't let the complexity put you off - it runs very well in default, automatic mode. I've been using it for a couple of years with good results.

5. Victek

Victek Registered Member

CleverCache is a different animal and I don't think it and Process Lasso would conflict. Some people say they notice a slight slowdown with Process Lasso, but I've used it for a couple of years on three computers and I don't see that. There are no "cons" in my experience, just understand that the program is designed to smooth multitasking by restraining aggressive processes - it doesn't make the computer faster which is what some people seem to expect.

6. flamerz

flamerz Registered Member

never worked fine with my computers.

now i use chameleon task manager... i feel lasso slows down both of my computers (a win xp machine and a win 7 laptop).

with the xp machine completely frozen the pc.

7. Victek

Victek Registered Member

Well, problems happen. What version were you using at the time? Did you try working with the Dev to resolve your slowdowns/freezes? He's very responsive when people have issues.

8. Cruise

Cruise Registered Member

My experience with Lasso is similar. I haven't tried v6, and I don't intend to, as v5 very noticeably slowed my PC operations (and I multitask a lot)! Like most other PC optimizers, imho this is just another example of 'snakeoil'. :doubt:

Cruise

9. Victek

Victek Registered Member