Process Guard, Prevx, Online Armour?

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by ejr, Jun 8, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ejr

ejr Registered Member

Are all of these programs similar in nature?

Can someone that has tried all of them explain the pluses and minuses of each?

2. modano

modano Registered Member

online armor the best!!!!

3. ejr

ejr Registered Member

Can you tell me why you think that? What it does better than the others? Can you post any kind of comparison?

I've mever used any of them but am intrigued.

4. modano

modano Registered Member

i sugest you test them all and then decide which is better.i am no pro telling about security apps but thats my suugestion.;)

5. Saint Satin Stain

Saint Satin Stain Registered Member

Huntsville, AL and Greenwich Village, NYC
    I have never used Online Armour. It seems to be in the way it works between ProcessGuard and Prevx1. The feature set is different (understand this is from taking the tour on the Online Armor site): Prevx and ProcessGuard guard your system from baddies getting in and stopping them if already in. I have used ProcessGuard and Prevx Home, later Prevx Pro, and finally Prevx1. ProcessGuard is a good program. You must during the learning mode use every program that you normally use; then those programs will be allowed, and any new program, or malware, will be queried. Some knowledge of programs, processes, and a paranoid brain is necessary. It relies on be newness, suspect behavior, and comparison with local programs permitted. It works. I don't use it now on my old workhorse, this one, computer; I plan to use it on another computer used as server; one that doesn't change much.