Prevx1 How many people are using?

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by jlo, Dec 30, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jlo

jlo Registered Member

Hi,

I have just downloaded prevx1 and am running alongside Antivir.

Just wondered how many other users out there and what your experiences have been?

I like the fact it has auto analaysis when you submit programs and I can see it being a strong program in the future although I would not give up using an Antivirus alongside it?

Cheers

Jlo

2. sukarof

sukarof Registered Member

I have been using it for a couple of months. It is working nice along with all the other apps I have. Not had any major problems with it (I run the research version). I have tried it against three, four trojan, keylogger and virus samples and Prevx1 did react on them but I can not say more than that since I never seem to encounter any live malware, mainly because I use FF with noscript I guess, and I never get any spam or dont find any malware in the p2p stuff I download. I would not run without any antivirus though, yet anyway I prefer more experience with Prevx1 first.

Their support are fast to respond and investigate the things you report.
    I like their selling model - you dont have to pay for it until it catches the first malware. Until that happens it is fully functional and free.

3. muf

muf Registered Member

I have been using it for about 4 months now. I really like it. Has a very extensive whitelist which means I don't get bothered by it when I install or run something that is a known "good" file. If I receive an 'Amber' warning regarding an "Unknown" then I pay particular attention before allowing it(maybe Googling for more info) unless I explicitely know it's legit. A red warning is when it has stopped a known "bad" file. I find it is a low maintainance application, in that I'm not forever having to answers prompts. It's not a resource hog and is easy to use.

muf

4. Pedro