Please allow me just one Sandboxie question...

Discussion in 'sandboxing & virtualization' started by CoolWebSearch, Dec 21, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CoolWebSearch

CoolWebSearch Registered Member

...is it secure enough for online banking, because in January I will do some online banking, but I'm not sure if is my Sandboxie with all kinds of restrictions and configurations that I put into secure enough?
    If Sandboxie is not enough or if it is useless recommend me some other product this is my first time with online banking attempt now in january, so I'm asking for your help.
    Thank you in advance.

2. LoneWolf

LoneWolf Registered Member

I'm not sure if Sandboxie alone would be a good idea or not,
    maybe someone with more (Sandboxie) experience will answer that for you.
    Personally I bank,shop and do other sensitive things online now for years with
    zero problems/intrusions/infections/breeches with DefenseWall Personal Firewall and Shadow Defender.
    On a side note I also visit some very seedy areas of the net (rebooting in between sessions of course) :D

3. CoolWebSearch

Thank you for your answer, personally from my experience DefenseWall alone is more than enough for secure online banking. I have 2 computers (one doesn't have anything connected or common with the other), on one computer is DefenseWall on the other computer is Sandboxie.
    Although my Sandboxie is tightly configured against keyloggers and everything else, I'm still scared of using Sandboxie for online banking.

How good/secure is Shadow Defender for online bankingo_O??

But I wonder what kinds of these very seedy websites you visit (you can send me via PM)...

Last edited: Dec 21, 2012
  4. wat0114

wat0114 Registered Member

If your home pc is free of viruses, then all you have to do is navigate directly to your bank's webpage and log on. You don't need any special sandboxing or HIPS software.

5. Peter 123

Peter 123 Registered Member