PerfectDisk 8 Coming Soon (Info)

Discussion in 'backup, imaging & disk mgmt' started by Legendkiller, Sep 1, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Legendkiller

Legendkiller Registered Member

I just went to their website and saw that perfectdisk 8 will be launched on sept-12th and buying version:7 now will entitle you for a free upgrade of version 8.
    Visit website for more.

2. Carver

Carver Registered Member

I use Perfectdisk 7 :D

3. Perman

Perman Registered Member

Hi,folks: I have an "once in the blue moon "opportunity to (1) make a choice between Perfect disk 8 and Diskeeper pro 10. (2) keep both. Which one to keep and how about keeping both? Why yes and why not. Your advice is greatly appreciated.

4. Birdman

Birdman Registered Member

It's NOT recommended to use multiple defragment programs. I've used BOTH PD and DK in the past and from my own experience, PerfectDisk is the better choice. I've been using PD for three years now and I've never had a problem....not to mention that my system has never been FASTER!!!

Just 1 person's opinion. :)

5. InfinityAz

InfinityAz Registered Member

I've been using PD for several years. I've tried many of them and PD has performed the best (especially, after you defrag the first time).

6. WSFuser

WSFuser Registered Member

id stick to one defragmenter since they each may sort files differently. and between PD and Diskeeper only, my preference goes to PD.

7. NAMOR

NAMOR Registered Member

I saw a thread at DSLreports that had a couple of screen shots and a pic from a magazine ad.

PerfectDisk 8 info!

8. lodore

lodore Registered Member

ive used both and i had tons of problems when i had perfect disk installed but with diskeeper no problems what so ever and a faster pc.

9. Tommy

Tommy Registered Member

I am using O&O Defrag since years. Don't intent to change. I think they do all nearly the same.

10. WSFuser