PC Tune-Up Utility

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Someone, Jun 29, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Someone

Someone Registered Member

Hi

Does anyone know of a free one-click tune-up utility not including Glary Utilities and Advanced Windows Care Personal?

Thanks

2. acr1965

acr1965 Registered Member

3. TVH

TVH Registered Member

TuneUp Utilities 2008

Ive been using it since 2005. IMO another great piece of software

4. Someone

I did say "free". Thanks for the suggestion anyway.

5. Someone

6. Long View

Long View Registered Member

Someone you really are an optimist. You want a utility that has disk and registry cleaning, defrags ( with or without file placement ?) and something else and it has to be one click and free ? o_O :D :rolleyes:

7. Someone

Well...hopefully...that's why I was asking Wilders:D :cool: ;)

8. majoMo

majoMo Registered Member

With JkDefragGUI you can: 1- Clean disk (it can use CCleaner or not, your option) 2- Defrag disk 3- Defrag Registry (hives/pagefile).

To clean the registry you can use MV RegClean and/or Eusing Registry cleanner. Both reliable.

9. nzchris

nzchris Registered Member

10. bigc73542

bigc73542 Retired Moderator

I use the ashampoo WinOptimizer 4 on Vista Home Premium and am pleased with the way it works, you can view all it finds before any cleaning or deletion. for free it is a good value for sure. it usually cost $39.99

Last edited: Jun 29, 2008
  11. Someone

12. Someone

I've heard that defragging the registry is potentially dangerous and does not speed up the computer at all.

I've also heard that Eusing Free Registry Cleaner is very aggressive.

Is this true?

Thanks

13. L815

L815 Guest

Well if you ever decide to pay for one, I'd recommend Ace Utilities. You can also just use the trial.

Other than that, I only have used CCleaner and Glary.

14. Huupi

Huupi Registered Member