Paragon PE Maker

Discussion in 'Paragon Drive Backup Product Line' started by SIW2, Nov 11, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SIW2

    SIW2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Posts:
    1,571
    Just a little batch file that will make pe media for anyone running windows 7.

    HERE

    PARAGONISO2.jpg

    PARAGONISO5.jpg
     
  2. roady

    roady Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2005
    Posts:
    252
    THX!......I have quite a few Paragon freebies to try this with....:thumb:
     
  3. jasonbourne

    jasonbourne Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Posts:
    244
    WHOOOOA!!!! I'll definitely try this one out! You the man SIW2!
     
  4. SIW2

    SIW2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Posts:
    1,571
    Let me now how it works for you.

    I have only tested it on win7 x64 - I don't have x86 installed atm.
     
  5. Robin A.

    Robin A. Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Posts:
    2,007
    I tried it (Windows 7 x64, non-English version).

    When I was adding the first driver for USB 3.0, it failed with this error:

    Error 87.
    Translated: DISM doesn´t recognize the command-line option "Files".

    Another question:

    What is the purpose of the message "DRIVERS MUST BE THE SAME BIT VERSION AS THE WIM"? Is the WIM always 32 bit, or can it be 64 bits? How does the user know what version is it?
     
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2012
  6. SIW2

    SIW2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Posts:
    1,571
    For this , the wim is always 32 bit. Most programs, including Paragon are 32 bit coded and cannot run in pure 64 bit pe.

    It is possible to add 32 bit suppport to 64 bit pe - but it is a very large and complex task.

    I am considering including 64 bit pe .wim as well so the 64 bit MS recovery options are there.

    Both wim's would be included in the .iso

    User could select from boot menu "64 bit MS Repair Options" - which boots the 64 bit wim, OR "Winpe Programs" - which boots the 32 bit wim.

    It adds drivers fine for me - not sure what the issue is there - I will check.

    Thanks for the feedback.
     
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2012
  7. SIW2

    SIW2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Posts:
    1,571
    I just cheked to see if maybe you had spaces in the path it could cause an issue.

    I don't think it's that, because the inverted commas are there already

    /driver:"%INFPATH%"

    Maybe you have a path that is too long and cmd is cutting off after the characters Files
     
  8. Robin A.

    Robin A. Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Posts:
    2,007
    The path is this:

    C:\Program Files (x86)\NEC Electronics\USB 3.0 Host Controller Driver\Driver\x86\nusb3xhc.inf.

    I have used this path many times with your previous DISMGUI program, without any problem.
     
  9. SIW2

    SIW2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Posts:
    1,571
    Thanks.

    Will see if I can recreate that.
     
  10. SIW2

    SIW2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Posts:
    1,571
    Thank you Robin.

    Fixed:

    FIXED-INF.jpg

    New version on link at first post



    For General information:

    To make an iso, type Y then press enter

    MAKE-ISO1.jpg

    To burn iso, type Y , then press enter

    Make-iso2.jpg

    MAKE-ISO3.jpg
     
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2012
  11. Robin A.

    Robin A. Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Posts:
    2,007
    I tried the new PARAGONPE version. It worked well, no problems at all.

    I included HDM 12, USB 3.0 drivers, burned a CD and booted with it. The external USB disk connected to a USB 3.0 port was recognized and HDM (and other programs) opened without problems.

    I didn´t use the burn function of PARAGONPE, I burned the CD with Nero.

    Good work, thanks.
     
  12. SIW2

    SIW2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Posts:
    1,571
    Thanks for the feedback. Glad it is doing the job. :)
     
  13. Dundertaker

    Dundertaker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Posts:
    385
    Location:
    Land of the Mer Lion
    This is some work you did here. Congratulations for that! Your PECreator will be nifty for those who have the freeware versions of Paragon.

    I am gonna test this one on the GAOTD Paragon Backup and Restore 12 Compact Edition.
     
  14. fireworker

    fireworker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Posts:
    248
    Location:
    Russia
    I can't download PARAGON PE MAKER. Progress 97.9% and stop :(
     
  15. SIW2

    SIW2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Posts:
    1,571
    Thanks fireworker.

    It has been re uploaded.

    Should be fine now.
     
  16. fireworker

    fireworker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Posts:
    248
    Location:
    Russia
    Very useful utility, great job SIW2, thanks you very much!
     
  17. SIW2

    SIW2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Posts:
    1,571
    Great - glad it was useful to you.

    Did you use v6 ?

    v6 should be ok on win8 as well.
     
  18. fireworker

    fireworker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Posts:
    248
    Location:
    Russia
    v6 in my comp somehow don't work (crash cmd) at win8 or win7. v5 (v4) works, but the image is created in the win8 bsod in a virtual machine. Image is created in the win7 works fine. Both OSes is 64 bit.
    Btw how i can integrate ReFS driver in winPE?
     
  19. SIW2

    SIW2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Posts:
    1,571
    Thanks - I will need to look at v6.

    I am not using refs - haven't looked into that yet.
     
  20. Niagara73

    Niagara73 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012
    Posts:
    19
    Location:
    France
    Great work SIW2. :)
    First I use v4 under Windows 8 x64 using the Win 8 WADK Wim file 32 bits. Success.
    Then I gave a try to v6. No luck, the Cmd crashes every time I tried, creating some stranges folders in the root directory, named "paramount_"random numbers", and empty.
    I could not debug the problem as cmd crash at start.

    Trying under Windows 7 x64 gave same problem.
     
  21. SIW2

    SIW2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Posts:
    1,571
  22. wptski

    wptski Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Posts:
    491
    Location:
    USA
    My McAfee Security Center which just updated to a new version a few days ago detected "paragonpe5.zip" as including a virus.

    I downloaded the file again, ran a scan on the file alone and it caught it again. It shows this: http://home.mcafee.com/VirusInfo/Th...hres=1920&vres=1080&term=Artemis!3D6A2A86F46E

    I hadn't installed v5 yet.

    The first was a full scan which removed "paragonpe5.zip" from its location but the file only scan didn't!o_O
     
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2013
  23. SIW2

    SIW2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Posts:
    1,571
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2013
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.